Day 2: Getting Help For The Boy Who Cried Wolf

While today was a bit of a struggle in the calorie department (365 calories over budget), I managed to stick with the goal of documenting my food intake. This morning, though, I came across a challenge; my wife made me lunch, and I hadn’t mentioned to her that I was ‘back on a diet’. Instead of taking an ‘off day’ (which is WAY too early), I counted the calories of the lunch, and even decided against one of the snacks that was packed. My wife is supportive of my weight loss, and I understand that she’s thinking that this is yet another feeble attempt at losing weight. However, the more that I stick with it, the more credibility I will receive, and the more likely I will see results.

1700 calories tomorrow or bust!

Leave a Reply

